Charles Keefer's Blog

Athiests Unite!

leave a comment »

This Facebook think irks me.

Why is it that everyone thinks you should have a Facebook page?

Why is it that some people won’t date anyone who doesn’t have a Facebook page?

I think Facebook pages are great. If I was thinking about dating a woman and all her Facebook page had on it was cats, I would think again.

But I wouldn’t think twice if she did not have a Facebook page. Then I would actually have to talk to her.

And if she had 16 cats, I wouldn’t date her.

I’ve had cats. 16 is too many.

My Facebook page is designed to discourage people from dating me.

I’m having a fine time by myself. I am an athiest radical who thinks the human race doesn’t have a chance until we get rid of God.

I find athiesm about as effective as Deep Woods Off in shooing away idiot women who think some white haired boogey man out there is going to stop her mother’s Alzheimers or bring world peace.

So that cuts down the number of women I could possibly date. So what?

I can’t imagine a relationship with someone as mind-numbing as a Christian.

You have to ignore the history of the world to be a Christian, or a Muslim, or a snake-handling Baptist.

I won’t do it.

But do I think I’ll find somebody on Facebook. Well, I found a dozen or so.

I’ll get back to you.

Written by Charles Keefer

August 10, 2012 at 12:49 am

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

