Charles Keefer's Blog

Holiday Wishes

leave a comment »

This is the season for best wishes and new hopes.

First, may I give my best wishes to the men and women who are returning from our long war in Iraq. May you have a wonderful holiday season with your families and find productive employment when you return.

My heart goes out to the men and women who are still on duty in Afghanastan. Come home soon, unhurt, and honored.

I wish all the men and women in Veterans Hopsitals across the nation a Happy New Year. I wish my wish could come true.

Remember the suffering of all those others who lost loved ones in these two wars that were never authorized by our own laws. Last count I saw was more than 100,000 Iraqi civilians. I have never seen a count for Pakistan or the other countries where we have been bombing with drones.

Their loss of a brother or a son or a daughter is no less than ours.

Finally, to my friends here at home, may your Holiday Season be bright, all your loved ones be well, and your thoughts be with all of us, everyone on the planet.

Let us all hope that we can find a better way to settle our diferences.

Written by Charles Keefer

December 20, 2011 at 9:17 pm

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

