Charles Keefer's Blog

Escape Again…

with one comment

Since the Great Escape I’ve been on the road – a lot.

I travelled to Columbia, SC, where I got to see a football game courtesy of my Journalism School. I drove to Asheville, NC, where I participated in an anti-war protest, then bought a new motorcycle.

I left my car in Asheville and drove the motorcycle to back to Columbia where I attended a luncheon at the University of South Carolina for scholarship doners. I met my scholarship recipient at the University’s Journalism School. She is charming and hopes to work for ESPN some day.

Then I drove the new motorcycle to Charleston, SC, where I left it with a friend. I flew back to Asheville to retrieve my car, then drove it back to West Palm Beach.

I then flew back to Charleston to retrieve the motorcycle and drove it back to West Palm Beach. I spent a rain day in St. Augustine, FL, one of my favorite cities, where I again went to the Fountain of Youth and imbibed the waters, looked at the exhibits, and watched a guy fire an arquebus.

And when I finally got home, I took out the spray cleaner and removed the bugs from my new motorcycle, then touched up the ones that had been sitting in the garage collecting dirt and grit.

I’ll tell ya, it feels good to be sitting in my chair in front of my computer in my own apartment with nowhere I have to go for at least a month.

But the travel was cool too.

What isn’t cool is I can’t seem to convert a .tiff file to a .jpg so I can show you my new motorcycle.

Written by Charles Keefer

November 14, 2011 at 10:02 pm

Posted in Blog

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You have the motorcyle image in one of the blogs below. It looks cool.

    Carol Keefer

    November 23, 2011 at 4:01 pm


Leave a Reply

