Charles Keefer's Blog

Too fast.

leave a comment »

This is all going a little fast right now.

Just signed up for Spotify which should give me streaming access to 15 million songs.

I saw Kid Rock on Jon Stewart so I went to Spotify to check him out. Some of the songs don’t play. What is with that? I’m paying them money.

Then went to Amazon and bought Kid Rock’s “Born Free” album and it uploaded it to the cloud. I’m going WTF, that won’t put it on my iPod for when I’m cycling.

Tried to download it and I had to get a whole new downloader.

I eventually got it into my iTunes, but Jesus.

I love the cloud, but only when I’m at home and know I can access it.

When you are on the road, there are plenty of places where they want $10 or more a night to get on the web. And there are lots of places that are not on the web at all.

I think universal WIFI is like universal health care. It would be good for us all and would reduce costs.

So back to Kid Rock. He is no Albert King, but he isn’t bad.

Am I ready for everything to be in the cloud. No. Not yet.

I can’t always get to the cloud.

Written by Charles Keefer

July 17, 2011 at 11:18 pm

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

