Charles Keefer's Blog

All the way …

with one comment

I learned some things on that last motorcycle ride.

Pay your bills in advance. There is nothing worse than getting stuck on the road and someone calls you cell phone and wants your rent and you are sick and 600 miles away.

When you ask someone to pick up your mail, also ask them to water your plants. An extra week away might kill your plants.

Know your meds. I got killed for three days because I couldn’t find a good antihistimine. A female pharmasist pointed out something called Wal-finite which is a substitute for Sudfed and just killed my post nasal drip dead with double the recommended dose. I’m telling you, I’m stocking this stuff.

The other thing is so stupid I can’t believe it.

Don’t go into the mountains when a weather front is coming.

The problem isn’t the weather front. The problem is there aren’t any hotels you can lay up for a couple of days. No restaurants, no pools, no air conditioning unless you are willing to pay $500 a night.

I had fun pushing a naked bike 2,000 miles.

Monday I will get my crown (on my tooth, not on my head).

Wednesday I may mount my BMW and be gone.

California is only 3000 miles.

Written by Charles Keefer

May 12, 2011 at 11:01 pm

Posted in Blog, Motorcycles

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re learning, Chuck. I say “go for it” and enjoy. Miles on a motorcycle are the best miles. My BMW’s have brought years of enjoyment to my travel.

    Ellen K

    May 13, 2011 at 6:51 am


Leave a Reply

