Charles Keefer's Blog

New Camera

with one comment

I have a new camera. It is pretty incredible.

It is the new Panasonic Lumix – 14MB photos with all the trimmings.

It auto-fired the flash on this. The result was exactly what I wanted.

I put it on AI – intelligent and shot this. It was lower light and it took a few seconds. I was wondering whether it was taking a longer exposure or just a second of two to move the image to the card. I expect it was taking longer for the image and the image no-shake to work.

Now I hate not having an eyepiece to work with. Holding a camera at arm’s length I find totally unnatural.

But it is hard to argue with the stuff I am getting from this camera.

And I’m shooting at 10 MB. It goes to 14 MB – basically a 16 x 20 print. Whole lots bigger than you see on the web. It says I have 1,500 or so photos left on an 8 GB card.

I can’t imagine a better pocket camera.

And it only cost $158 on Amazon. Freaking amazing.

Oh, yeah. It is the new Panasonic FH20.

Written by Charles Keefer

September 22, 2010 at 11:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My Nikon D40 didn’t do a bad job in Palm Beach tonight:

    http://www.palmbeachbiketours.com/full-moon-bike-ride-in-palm-beach/

    Wish you could have been with us on the ride.

    ksteinhoff

    September 22, 2010 at 11:44 pm


Leave a Reply

