Charles Keefer's Blog

More for Republicans …

with 3 comments

Mr. Steinhoff says I should reserve my bile for … oops I didn’t get that. For what am I reserving my bile?

Here is another dish for Republicans. Home town fair and all that.

I mean, have you ever seen an uglier guy than John Boehner?

I’ll bet every time he has to shake hands with President O’Bama, he finds the nearest Senate-only restroom to wash so that none of the black rubs off.

And I’m sure there is a Senate rule that the restrooms are white only.

After all, they haven’t changed the Senate rules since Strom Thurmond lived there.

I’m a big fan of Strom. He is from my home state. South Carolina. He did his best to keep Black people from being people – including his daughter.

Damn. That takes big ones.

I think they should make a monument to Strom Thurmond and put it on the Mall in Washington.

We should all know who hated the human race most.

There should be one for Hitler, another for Stalin, another for Strom, and a small one for George W. Bush with a Newt Gingrich garden and Roger Ailes memorial.

I could go on, but my bile is running out.

Written by Charles Keefer

March 3, 2010 at 10:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You should meet my brother. He writes the same kinda stuff, only about “liberals” and the dreaded “liberal media” and thinks Rush is too liberal. You could have a heck of a rant-off.

    Me? I hate BOTH parties and pray for Independents to somehow take over.

    George P

    March 4, 2010 at 9:29 am

  2. You go, George.

    I just think you won’t go very far as an independent.

    I’m a Democrat because I may have a chance someday to vote in a primary for a progressive instead of a faux Democrat like Bill Nelson.

    I’m thinking about changing to the Republican Party so I can vote in a primary for a neo-Nazi Tea Bagger who will have no chance in the general election thus reducing the number of Republican officials by one.

    Independents don’t have primaries, thus no voice in who runs. And they have no successful candidates, thus no voice in Congress or anywhere else.

    Should a viable party emerge that is against our perpetual state of war on everything, for universal health care, and knowledgeable about our environment, I will join in a heartbeat.

    Charles Keefer

    March 5, 2010 at 8:16 am

  3. Ha! Once again, you sound like my dear brother, who’s also named Charles. He’s used the same argument to try to persuade me to keep voting Republican, that we have to pick the lesser of two evils and that voting Independent is wasting a vote.

    So Democrats and Republicans all vote for the lesser of two evils and we end up with the current mob of nitwits and ethics-challenged “representatives.”

    Our foreign policy as worked the same way for decades. Our corrupt, murdering dictators are better than the other side’s corrupt, murdering dictators.

    Seems to me, if we really want “change,” we need to change OUR thinking a bit.

    George P

    March 6, 2010 at 11:05 am


Leave a Reply

