Charles Keefer's Blog

Merry Christmas

with 6 comments

For the first time in living memory, there is a Christmas wreath on my door.

But it wasn’t my doing. Well, mostly not.

I attached it with a twist tie, the almost universal fixer every even half-serious bicyclist has in his kit. That was my contribution.

My friend Bev gave me the thing and, since I won’t have it in the house, I had to find a place to put it outside the house. The only other option was on my balcony overlooking Barnes and Noble on Rosemary Avenue in City Place. But then, someone might see it.

So, it is on my door.

And now that it is there, it reminds me that Christmas is a time for family and friends. So thank you Bev and Ken and Jan and George and Scott and all the rest for being my friends. All the best to you and yours during this holiday season and beyond.

Ride report:

# Date Route Miles Total
7 Dec. 14 Palm Beach Lake Trail 13.0 86.5
8 Dec. 15 Palm Beach Lake Trail 13.0 99.5
Written by Charles Keefer

December 15, 2009 at 5:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty. Maybe I should dig my wreath out of the basement and put it up.

    Carol K

    December 15, 2009 at 5:56 pm

  2. Ahhhhhhh.

    I almost had a warm feeling all worked up.

    Then it slipped away.

    Merry and Happy. May whoever’s in charge see you get a bucket of tailwinds for emergency use in the new year.

    ksteinhoff

    December 16, 2009 at 11:22 am

  3. What got you? The ride report?

    Charles Keefer

    December 16, 2009 at 3:06 pm

  4. why won’t you put it inside??

    Pam

    December 16, 2009 at 6:38 pm

  5. Pam. I won’t put it inside because that would make it seem too much like Christmas. Besides, I don’t have anything to hang it from.

    Charles Keefer

    December 16, 2009 at 9:27 pm

  6. you forgot to mention that I threatened to sneak over and put up a eight foot one INSIDE if you didn’t put it on your door

    bev

    December 17, 2009 at 6:32 pm


Leave a Reply

