Charles Keefer's Blog

Slow Start

with 4 comments

It has been a slow start to this bicycle season. First, wilting summer weather lasted into November. Then a cruise. And for the last several days, rain.

I was happy to get out on the Palm Beach Trail this afternoon. It was warm enough to generate a sweat at 10-12 mph, but it felt good.

Since there wasn’t anything extraordinary to shoot with my trusty Lumix, I’m posting the standard route from City Place to the docks at the Palm Beach Inlet and back for any of you, gentle readers, who might not be local.

Later this week, I hope to post pictures of the Bounty, the tall ship from the movie of the same name that is now docked on Peanut Island and is offering tours.

But for now, just a ride update:

# Date Route Miles Total
3 Nov. 20 Palm Beach Lake Trail 11.6 34.5
4 Dec. 7 Palm Beach Lake Trail 12.7 47.2
Written by Charles Keefer

December 7, 2009 at 4:59 pm

Posted in Bicycles

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to see you back on the bike. I’ve been under the weather with a cold since Tday, but I’m finally beginning to feel better.

    I’m hoping to be back on the road by the weekend. I’m getting withdrawal pains.

    ksteinhoff

    December 8, 2009 at 3:26 pm

  2. BTW,

    That Subscribe to Comments email confirmation thing is a pain. Surely you’re not getting so much spam that you have to screen the dozen comments a year you get.

    ksteinhoff

    December 8, 2009 at 3:30 pm

  3. Ken,

    Not sure what you are talking about. I don’t screen comments. They are posted automatically. I do get an email notification. And it probably treats me different than you since I’m the administrator. Maybe you can show me one day.

    cmk

    Charles Keefer

    December 9, 2009 at 7:32 pm

  4. Hum, maybe it is something only Ken experiences. Since my first comment, the name (required) and email (required) are pre-populated so all I have to do is type the comment and push the submit button.

    Carol K

    December 14, 2009 at 5:19 pm


Leave a Reply

