Charles Keefer's Blog

Email

with 3 comments

So what is so hard about email that nobody does it?

I tried to find an email address for Apple. I just wanted to leave an idea.

I want a thing where you can say I have this from Eric Clapton and I want to know what you have that I don’t.

Maybe they have it and I haven’t found it and I’m dumb. If that is the case, then they could send me a boiler-plate email on how to do it. I would buy stuff.

If not, they might consider it.

I can’t find an email address on the Apple site.

I could schedule a call, but, shit, now is now and tomorrow it is not important.

I went to Syed leathers to talk about buying a leather suit for motorcycle cruising. They had no email address. I could have said I want to buy a suit and when can I come up for a fitting, but, no email address. Pisses me off.

I went to Sennheiser to tell them that the Bose headphones I just bought don’t hold a candle to the HD 595s I already own. These are $300 headphones we are talking about. No email.

Barack O’Bama has an email address on his web site at http://www.whiteouse.gov. Why doesn’t Apple? Why doesn’t Sennheiser?

And how many wierd emails can a manufacturer of motorcycle racing leathers get that they couldn’t get through them in five minutes or so?

I thought the programmed phone shit was insane. Press one for somebody in India who can’t afford your stereo, much less your car. Press two for somebody in Thailand who would marry you even if you are bald.

Come on. Email isn’t that bad.

End of rant.

Written by Charles Keefer

July 22, 2009 at 9:53 pm

Posted in Blog

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve been having that issue with Blackburn. You can see the thread here.

    http://www.palmbeachbiketours.com/2009/07/13/blackburn-pump-goes-pow/

    Finally, after sending three unacknowledged emails, I called them. “We’re behind in reading our email,” was the answer.

    You’d think dealing with email customers would be faster / easier than talking the them on the phone (hold time was about 13 minutes).

    They’re sending me a new pump, but they blew a chance for some favorable PR.

    ksteinhoff

    July 23, 2009 at 6:55 am

  2. Lets see, Apple sells computers that come equipped with an e-mail program but they don’t actually have a public e-mail address. . . go figure.

    Bob Benson

    August 17, 2009 at 5:19 pm

  3. Bob,

    Blackburn DID finally come through.

    http://www.palmbeachbiketours.com/blackburn-comes-through-with-new-air-tower-2-pump/

    Apple may be the one pumping hot air, though.

    ksteinhoff

    August 17, 2009 at 5:23 pm


Leave a Reply

