Charles Keefer's Blog

I’m not dead, I’m in Virginia

leave a comment »

Beverly_Restaurant

Actually, I’m about ready to leave Staunton, Virginia on the return leg of this roadtrip. I’ll be stopping in Asheville, NC, tonight and touring the Biltmore Estates tomorrow. Then I’ll be heading home to enjoy the hot, muggy pleasures of South Florida.

Above is the Beverly Restaurant where I had lunch yesterday. The place has been serving food on Staunton’s main street for something like 45 years. Coming soon, more views of Staunton and other places along my route.

No ride stats, but I’ve racked up lots of miles in my car.

Written by Charles Keefer

July 12, 2009 at 8:32 am

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

